Concentration advisors in Biology


The advisor in Biology is Nancy Nelson (in N7/9) and she should be consulted about your program on a regular basis. For further information about your chosen major (such as graduate schools, research and job opportunities etc), the following professors can also be consulted.


1. Molecular Genetics and Development

  • Cell Biology:
    Brouhard, Dankort, Gerhold, Hayer, Schoeck, Vogel, Weber, Western, Zetka, Zheng
  • Developmental Biology:
    Abouheif, Dent, Lasko, Moon, Nilson, Roy, Schoeck, Western
  • Mammalian Genetics: Dankort, Hekimi, Palmour
  • Molecular Genetics:
    Dankort, Hekimi, Lasko, Moon, Schoeck, Western, Zetka, Zheng

2. Neurobiology: Dent, Guigueno, Hendricks, Reader, Sakata, Watt, Woolley
3. Human Genetics: Rosenblatt, Palmour
4. Evolutionary Biology: Abouheif, Bell, Bureau, Green, Hargreaves, Hendry, Larsson, Schoen
5. Biological Diversity and Systematics: Abouheif, Bell, Gonzalez, Green, Hendry, Larsson
6. Behaviour: Guigueno, Lefebvre, Reader, Sakata, Woolley
7. General and Applied Ecology: Chapman, Fussmann, Gonzalez, Gregory-Eaves, Guichard, Hargreaves, Potvin, Schoen, Sunday
8. Aquatic Ecology: Chapman, Fussmann, Gregory-Eaves, Guichard, Price
9. Marine Biology: Guichard, Price

10. Conservation Biology: Chapman, Gonzalez, Green, Potvin

Biology: Guichard, Vogel; Mathematics: Hundemer; Physics: François; Computer Science: Blanchette, Ruths, Waldispuhl; Honours QB: Vogel

Honours Program in Biology, Advisor Brouhard
Honours QB - Vogel

Advisor - Nancy Nelson

Biology & Mathematics: Guichard, Hundemer
Computer Science & Biology: Vogel
, Blanchette


  • Minor in Biology: Nelson
  • Biotechnology: BSc students please see Nancy Nelson for advising.
    BENG students please see Engineering Student Affairs for advising
  • Minor in Natural Science: Rowan Barrett
  • Neuroscience: Ryan Bouma
  • Science for Arts Students: Lefebvre

Click HERE for contact information for all Faculty Members.
Also visit: Student Advising at McGill

Professors on Leave 2017-2018-2019

2019 - 2020  
Barrett, Rowan 1 September 2019 to 31 August 2020
Gregory-Eaves, Irene 1 September 2019 to 31 August 2020
Harrison, Paul 1 September 2019 to 31 August 2020
Hendricks, Michael 1 September 2019 to 31 August 2020
Lasko, Paul 1 September 2019 to 31 August 2020